Caffeine check
Green Coffee Caffeine: How Much Is in the Extract?
Green coffee caffeine content depends on the extract, and we found no source giving one figure. SodaSlim's green coffee row does not state its caffeine, so the capsule holds at least 138 mg, from the caffeine anhydrous row alone, and the true total may be higher. FDA's reference for healthy adults is 400 mg a day.
Written by the SodaSlim label deskUpdated · 5 min read

The answer
How much caffeine is in green coffee bean extract?
It depends on the extract, and we found no source that gives a single figure for green coffee caffeine content.
Green coffee beans are unroasted, and the caffeine in coffee beans does not vanish before roasting. This label standardizes the extract to chlorogenic acids (50%), not to caffeine, so it never says how much caffeine remains. A label that does not print it leaves you guessing. Ask the seller for a lab report if the number matters to you.
The SodaSlim label
How much caffeine is in a SodaSlim capsule?
At least 138 mg, because the caffeine anhydrous row prints that amount by itself.
The green tea row adds under 4 mg (130 x under 3%). The green coffee row (130 mg, 50% chlorogenic acids) states no caffeine at all, which is why we write "at least" and never "exactly". No lab report is published here.
| Row | Printed caffeine |
|---|---|
| Caffeine anhydrous | 138 mg |
| Green tea extract | Under 4 mg (<3% of 130 mg) |
| Green coffee bean extract | Not stated |
| Total | At least 138 mg |
Your total
How does the extract change a daily caffeine budget?
It means you should leave room, because the real total is at least 138 mg and could be more.
FDA's reference for healthy adults is 400 mg a day from all sources, and its table lists typical drink amounts (FDA, Spilling the Beans caffeine). EFSA gives 200 mg for a single dose and says 100 mg can affect sleep in some people (EFSA, caffeine safe intakes). Tap drinks below to add them to the capsule.
138 mg of 400 mg
Just the capsule: 138 mg from the label's caffeine row.
1 SodaSlim capsule, pre-loaded: 138 mg (label)
Typical caffeine per serving
| Drink | Serving | Caffeine |
|---|---|---|
| Espresso shot | 60 ml | 80 mg |
| Filter coffee | 200 ml | 90 mg |
| Black tea | 220 ml | 50 mg |
| Green tea | 12 oz | 37 mg |
| Cola | 355 ml can | 40 mg |
| Energy drink | 250 ml can | 80 mg |
The 138 mg is the caffeine row on the SodaSlim label (SodaSlim label); the coffee and tea rows may add some, and the label does not say how much. 200 mg a day is the ACOG pregnancy reference (ACOG, caffeine in pregnancy); 400 mg a day is the FDA general adult reference, about two to three 12-ounce cups of coffee (FDA, Spilling the Beans caffeine). Drink amounts are typical and vary by brand. This is a counting aid, not medical advice: ask a clinician about your own limit.

SodaSlim capsules: 30 to a bottleOne capsule a day · 2, 3 or 6 bottles · price and shipping shown at checkout
See the priceCare
Who should be careful with extra caffeine?
Anyone pregnant, nursing, under 18, or sensitive to caffeine, and anyone with heart, anxiety or sleep problems.
The label says not for under 18 or pregnant or nursing mothers. Keep taking prescribed medicine and ask a pharmacist about interactions. Chest pain, fainting or trouble breathing: 911. More in the caffeine budget guide. If you still want to look, the checkout lists the packs.

90-day supply
3 bottles: 90 days
90 capsulesone a day · price shown at checkout
Shipping at checkout · Guarantee as printed there
See 3 bottles
180-day supply
6 bottles: 180 days
180 capsulesone a day · price shown at checkout
Shipping at checkout · Guarantee as printed there
See 6 bottlesPrices are shown at checkout (SodaSlim sales site). Two bottles are also sold. Check your medicines with your doctor or pharmacist before you order.
FAQ
SodaSlim questions people ask
Is there caffeine in green coffee beans?
Yes, coffee beans naturally contain caffeine, and unroasted green beans are not caffeine-free. How much stays in an extract depends on how it was made, and we found no standard figure.
Is green coffee extract caffeine-free?
Not by default. Some extracts are decaffeinated and some are not. SodaSlim's label does not say, so treat the coffee row as an unknown on top of the 138 mg.
How do I add up caffeine from a capsule and coffee?
Add the capsule's 138 mg to each drink's typical amount from FDA's table, then compare the sum with 400 mg. The tool above does the sum. Brands of drinks vary.
Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
Pages built from the label, the seller's brief and linked NIH, FDA, CDC, FTC and peer-reviewed sources.
Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is the information site of a USA Authorized SodaSlim Retailer. It is not the manufacturer, and the label names Gex Corporation LLP (Ogden, Utah) as the distributor. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about SodaSlim
USA Authorized SodaSlim Retailer
Ready to look at SodaSlim?
Check your medicines and your caffeine first, and ask a clinician if you are unsure. Then pick a pack: 2, 3 or 6 bottles of 30 capsules. The checkout shows the price, the shipping and the money-back guarantee as printed there.
- Secure checkout on the seller's site
- Money-back guarantee, as printed at checkout
- Shipping shown at checkout



